04 385 5959
055 158 8596

Calendar

Academic Calendar (2019-2020)


Term 1-Autumn 2019

All staff returns & Staff Training

Sun 25 Aug '19

Staff Training

Wed/Thur 28 & 29 Aug'19

Public Holiday – Islamic New Year*

Sun 1 Sept '19

Parents ‘Get to know Us’ Day

Mon 2 Sept ‘19

New Children’s First day

Tue 3 Sept '19

First Day for all children

Wed 4 Sept ‘19

Prophet's Birthday*

Sat 9 Nov '19

Staff Training

Sun 24 Nov ‘19

Martyrs Day*

Sat 30 Nov '19

UAE National Day*

Sun 1, 2, 3 Dec '19

Last Day of Term 1

Wed 11 Dec '19


Winter Holiday Camp 2019

First day of Winter Camp (3 Weeks)

Sun 15 Dec '19

Nursery Closure Days

Tues & Wed 24& 25th Dec

Last day of Winter Camp

Tue 31 Dec ‘19

Staff Training

Thur 2 Jan ‘20


Term 2 - Spring 2020

First Day of Term 2

Sun 5 Jan '20

AL Israa & Miaraj (Ascension of the Prophet) *

Wed 22 Mar'20

Last Day of Term 2

Wed 25 Mar'20


Spring Holiday Camp 2020

First day of Spring Camp

Sun 29 Mar'20

Last day of Spring Camp

Wed 8 Apr'20

Staff Training

Thur 9 Apr ‘20


Term 3 – Summer 2020

First Day of Term 3

Sun 12 Apr '20

Ramadan Starts – New timing

Thurs 23 Apr ‘ 20

Eid Al Fitr*

Sun 24,25,26 May ‘20

Staff Training

Sun 14 Jun ‘20

Last Day of Term 3

Thur 2 July ‘20

Last Day of Term 3

Wed 1 July'20


Summer Holiday Camp 2020

First day of Summer Camp

Sun 5 July'20

Last day of Summer Camp

Thu 27 Aug'20



* Islamic holiday / national holidays: will be followed as per Ministry instruction.
** We are keeping our Nursery closure to a minimum by taking 4 Staff Training and Professional development days and no mid-term break holiday.